Many of our patients wonder how they are going to pay for the medical treatment they need after a car accident. We reply by telling them to rest assured because Utah is a “No fault” state. “No fault” was signed into law because too many serious accidents left victims lying in the hospital in critical condition waiting for the faulted drivers insurance to accept liability. Unfortunately accepting liability can be a grueling process and scores of people were left with permanent injuries affecting them the rest of their lives.
No fault law requires that everyone on the road to have PIP insurance, Personal Injury Protection. It ranges from a minimum of $3,000 to as high as $100,000. If you’ve been in an accident and have been injured, your bills will be covered by the PIP Insurance. When the faulted drivers insurance does accept liability, they will reimburse your insurance all the expenditures made due the accident, and your premiums won’t go up.
So, if you’ve been in a Utah car accident, don’t wait another minute to come into the best car accident physician in Utah. Contact Dr. Dirk Woodmansee today.